The First Nations with Schools Collective (FNWSC) is an inter-nation table created in 2016 of First Nation governments of territories found in the Great Lakes region. It is currently made up of 8 member nations where two are of the great Haudenosaunee people and six are of the great Anishinaabek people. The mission and work of the First Nations with Schools Collective are guided by the purposes and principles found in the Participation Agreement.

Due to the articles identified in the Participation Agreement and its kinship character, the First Nations with Schools Collective work collectively to take action on issues facing First Nation education in Canada.

The FNWSC provides a forum for its members to collaborate on issues of common interest in education jurisdiction matters. By enabling dialogue between its members and hosting spaces for collaboration between nations and with partners, allies and other governments, the FNWSC has become a mechanism for nation governments to find areas of common purpose and share valuable resources and approaches for education system transformation.

The current participating nations are:

From the great Anishinaabek Nation:
• Chippewas of the Thames First Nation
• M’Chigeeng First Nation
• Mississaugas of Credit First Nation
• Sagamok Anishinawbek First Nation
• Walpole Island First Nation
• Wikwemikong Unceded Indian Reserve

From the great Haudenosaunee Nations:
• Oneida Nation of the Thames First Nation
• Six Nations of the Grand River